Adam Savage's Guide to Workshop Scissors

Publisert 25. mai. 2021
For 50% off your first month of any subscription crate from KiwiCo (available in 40 countries!) go to kiwico.com/tested

One of the most important tools in any workshop are a good pair of scissors, but it's also a category of tool where you'll find many different types, styles, and variations to suit different making needs. Adam gives an overview of his favorite scissors he has in his workshop collection, from essential all-purpose scissors to specialty cutters for specific materials and cut patterns. And keep in mind Adam's most important rule for scissors when it comes to maintenance and proper use!

Full shopping list here: amzn.to/3fo9anM
Kai 7280 11-Inch Professional Scissors: amzn.to/3hM4v0K
Tailor Scissors: amzn.to/34geOlO
Milwaukee Heavy Duty Scissors: amzn.to/3vq5xne
Wiss Utility Shears: amzn.to/3fivkrL
EMT Scissors: amzn.to/3yDoOTR
Clauss titanium snips: amzn.to/2TipM84
Westcott titanium scissors: amzn.to/3fivNKx
Mundial 10" trimmers: amzn.to/3bNZdOo
Gingher spring-action dressmaker shears: amzn.to/3yA2P0j
Right Shears: amzn.to/2SmPBTW
Basic Scotch scissors: amzn.to/3bRB1L6
Good Grips kitchen scissors: amzn.to/34hu6Xf
Kraft Edgers scissor set: amzn.to/34cON6D
Micro Mark Tight Spot scissor: www.micromark.com/Tight-Spot-...
Tin snips: amzn.to/34eFJyf

Disclaimer: Tested may earn an affiliate commission when you buy through the links here.

Shot and edited by Norman Chan

Join this channel to support Tested and get access to perks:
nolong.info/window/iDJ...

Tested Ts, stickers, mugs and more: tested-store.com

Subscribe for more videos (and click the bell for notifications): nolong.info_c...
Twitter: testedcom
Facebook: testedcom
Instagram: testedcom
Discord: www.discord.gg/tested
Amazon Storefront: www.amazon.com/shop/adamsavage...
Savage Industries T-shirts: cottonbureau.com/stores/savag...

Tested is:
Adam Savage donttrythis
Norman Chan nchan
Joey Fameli www.joeyfameli.com
Gunther Kirsch guntherkirsch.com
Ryan Kiser ryan.kiser
Jen Schachter www.jenschachter.com
Kishore Hari sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams jerware
Kayte Sabicer kaytesabicer
Bill Doran chinbeard
Ariel Waldman nolong.info
Darrell Maloney nolong.info
Kristen Lomasney krystynlo

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman

Thanks for watching!

Kommentarer